back to bach 2

I have listened to countless recordings of Bach (mostly on the piano) by now, and I have grown really fond of Igor Levit. His playing is very clean and crystalline, which is how all Bach music should be played, in my opinion.

Glenn Gould and Andras Schiff are good of course (they are probably more popular too), but my personal taste probably lie toward that of Igor Levit.

Another pianist I admire is David Fray, who did wonderful interpretations on the keyboard concertos.

Leave a Reply

