algebra life 1

My life now revolves around reading algebra. This series of posts and probably the remaining posts for this blog will be titled “algebra life n”, where n is an element of the natural numbers {1, 2, 3, …}

I have nothing else good to do.

I am reading chapter 3 from the Judson textbook. I start from Chapter 3 because the MIT course said so, but I realise I have to backtrack to the previous chapters anyway to understand some concepts in chapter 3, like reviewing key concepts like mathematical induction, the well-ordering principle, and the division algortihm.

I’ve seen those mathematical concepts many times already, but it is not drilled into my head yet.

Looking at problems recursively and inductively instead of explicitly often results in better understanding of complex issues.

Leave a Reply

